Archives - Local Elections 2017
December 2017
Political Economy: Local Elections 2017
Search for:


Virginia House of Delegates

25th District

Steve Landes, (R) Weyers Cave 58%

Angela Lynn, (D) White Hall, 41.9%

57th District

David Toscano, (D) Charlottesville

58th District

Rob Bell, (R) Charlottesville 61.2%

Kellen Squire (D) Barboursville,  38.7%

59th District

Matt Fariss, (R) Rustburg 61.2%

Tracy Carver, (D) Albemarle, 34.1%

David Ball, (I) Buckingham, 3.4%

Marcus Sutphin, (G) Concord, 1.2%


 Two Members of the City Council

Amy Laufer, (D) 28.4%
Heather Hill, (D) 28.6%

Nikuyah Walker, (I) 29.1%
Kenneth Wayne Jackson, (I) 8.1%
Paul Long, (I) 3%
John Edward Hall (I) 2.2%

Three Members of the School Board

Leah Puryear
Juandiego R. Wade
Lisa Larson-Torres

 Commonwealth's Attorney

Joe Platania


James E. Brown, III

Commissioner of Revenue

Todd D. Divers


Jason A. Vandever

Albemarle County

Three Members of the Board of Supervisors

Diantha McKeel, (I) (Incumbent-Jack Jouett District)

Liz Palmer, (D) (Incumbent-Samuel Miller District) 67.9%
John Lowry, (R) Samuel Miller District 31.9%

Ned Gallaway, (D) Rio District

Three Members of the School Board

Mary McIntyre, Rio District 35.9%
Katrina Callsen, Rio District 63.2%

Kate Acuff (Incumbent-Jack Jouett District)

Graham Paige (Incumbent-Samuel Miller District) 65.2%
Julian Waters, Samuel Miller District 34.2%

Comments? Questions? Write me at